hand ball

I wouldn’t say it if I weren’t right! I copied these rules from the internet just to support my position.

A DIRECT free kick is given for a handball – ANYWHERE on the field. Ok, So I may be just beating a dead horse here, but it BUGS me when the coach and "ref" don’t know the rules and look at me like i am dumb. I’m not dumb. Carry a rule book if you can’t remember the rules please!

 

A direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team if a player commits any of the following six offences in a manner considered by the referee to be careless, reckless or using excessive force:

  • kicks or attempts to kick an opponent
  • trips or attempts to trip an opponent
  • jumps at an opponent
  • charges an opponent
  • strikes or attempts to strike an opponent
  • pushes an opponent

A direct free kick is also awarded to the opposing team if a player commits any of the following four offences:

  • tackles an opponent to gain possession of the ball, making contact with the opponent before touching the ball
  • holds an opponent
  • spits at an opponent
  • handles the ball deliberately
This entry was posted in Games. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to hand ball

  1. Tara says:

    Feel better?
     

Leave a comment